MEETING NOTES CLARK COUNTY DEPARTMENT OF COMPREHENSIVE PLANNING NUCLEAR WASTE DIVISION YUCCA MOUNTAIN NUCLEAR WASTE ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING July 10, 2008

There was no quorum.

Welcome and Introductions: Chairperson Irene Navis welcomed the attendees (Exhibit A), who introduced themselves. Members present: Deanna Domingo, Michael Johnson, Liane Lee, Irene Navis, Jan Schweitzer, John Willis, and Holly Woodward. Members excused: Curtis Brown, Caren Levenson, Maria Rodriguez, Ned Thomas, and Daryl Thomé. Members unexcused: Brok Armantrout, Peggy Maze Johnson, and Melvin McCallum.

Since there was no quorum, no business could be acted upon.

Irene mentioned that the Clark County Board of Commissioners designated the month of June as Yucca Mountain Awareness Month. She provided information about the Surface Transportation Board, who will review the DOE final rail EIS supplemental, which was recently submitted.

No action was taken on any item due to lack of a quorum.